The Good Life Sales Team

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Being a first time home buyer can be a scary proposition. Heading into this unknown territory, I had many questions regarding all facets of the process. Sam proved to be the ultimate guide in navigating these unfamiliar waters. while at the same time ensuring that I remained completely in control.

Let me put this simply - Sam took the time to get to know me. This may sound melodramatic, but for this person who lives on the spectrum this could not have been an easy task for him. By doing so, this enabled him to properly target properties that met my criteria (size / price / locale / etc.). I received plenty of housing data along with his thoughts and feedback on the market / respective home(s) that I was considering. He was always available for any questions and provided contacts for required resources (i.e. financing) during the entire process.

Overall, I highly recommend Sam as a partner you can trust and rely upon during the home purchasing process. He will deliver the desired result while ensuring your best interests are always well looked after.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/16/2018 by zuser20170629164939867 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Lyndhurst, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

It took 5 months, 27 houses and 9 bids that fell through before I found my home. Sam Zimmer was by my side for all of it. He was insanely patient with me and a huge support to have. He not only helped me with my search, but he was always quick to respond to me and be in communication about every step/process. He even answered my crazy pleading late night texts to get him to show me a place that just popped up on the market and did it all with a smile and wise advice. When he couldn’t be there for me to show me a house he made sure he had someone who could. His entire team took care of me and I owe it all to Sam. In that time not only did I gain a trusted realtor but also a friend. Sam Zimmer is extremely professional, caring and gets the job done. My house buying experience could’ve quickly been a nightmare (due to the sellers and their realtor) but Sam made sure everything was taken care of and worked out in the end. He got me through this stressful yet exciting process and I don’t think I could’ve made it through without him. He’s the best!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/25/2018 by gabrielle banzhaf Bought a Multi Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Lakewood, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Sam was an amazing resource for our family while searching for our new home. He was always available when we needed him and prompt to respond to any inquiries we had. After finding our dream home, Sam made sure we were prepared with the right resources to complete the transaction. We really appreciate Sams follow up after closing on our home and we felt well taken care of.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/24/2018 by TristanCullis Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Chesterland, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

To any who may read this my name is Carson and I am a real client of Bobs. Not a robot or anything like that. All I can say is WOW! He really knows his stuff! He exceeded my expectations from the start. He answered all the questions I had, gave me insight to what was going on and the whole process of buying a house. He gave great advice as to what I may want to look for when deciding on my choices. I felt freedom when working with Bob. He was there for me and didn’t just sell me anything to get the sale, he cared about my wants and needs as a buyer and he made me feel comfortable making the big decisions that can be intimidating to a first time buyer. He’s very friendly and easy going, but professional. If you’re looking for your first house or your 10th I’d choose Bob, and if I ever move I’ll use him again to sell and buy again! 5 stars no doubt! -Carson B

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/16/2017 by Carson Bell Bought and sold a home in 2017 in Lyndhurst, OH 44124.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob made my first time buying experience one I will always remember. Being a first time homebuyer I had so many questions and concerns. He was literally available 24/7 to answer all my questions. I never felt more comfortable and excited about this being my 1st home. We closed in such a short amount of time and Love our new home. I will never forget how great Bob was and how his experience helped Land my first home. Thank you and he is now like family!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/11/2017 by zuser20170228172609930 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in University Heights, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob found us our dream home in a tight market at the best price! As the negotiations got tough, Bob was able to pull comp sales and other relevant market data that help us close the deal. Extremely knowledgeable about the northeast Ohio market and very responsive to our needs as a buyer. I Highly recommend him.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/24/2017 by zuser20150803082744189 Showed home in 2012 in Orange Center, Chagrin Falls, OH 44022.
Highly likely to recommend

Outstanding agent. Knowledgable, thoughtful, and always willing to go the extra mile. Bob knows how to individualize the search process and find the right house for each buyer. Highly recommended!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/10/2016 by user7788217 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $700K in Solon, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Absolutely amazing experience working with Bob! He helped my husband and I buy our first home and helped us navigate everything from out of state. He was extremely knowledgeable and gave us honest opinions on homes regarding price fairness, re-sale value, etc. He was extremely flexible and efficient (considering we had only 1 day to be local and look at 14 houses!). He was easy to get a hold of, responsive to email, phone calls, and texts at all hours. Overall, we really felt like Bob had OUR best interests in mind and we trusted him every step of the way, particularly as first-time home buyers that was very comforting. He even had the personal touch of providing us with a surprise "Welcome Bucket" full of gifts and local guidance!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/22/2016 by hopebuggey Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Lomond, Shaker Heights, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

great person and agent ! took time to send us whatever we wanted or needed listened to and offered great help and feedback. available whenever needed and prompt with all services

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/26/2016 by dndtapp Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $350K in Highland Heights, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Robert and his son, Sam, are absolutely the best find in realtors in the Cleveland area. Their knowledge of shaker homes is superlative and their energy is encouraging. Our first home purchase was made so easy, thanks to these professional men. Sam and Robert, thank you!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/6/2016 by casey hebert Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Boulevard, Shaker Heights, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Great realtor. Very skilled and knowledgeable. Highly recommend. Great communication, responds to your concerns fast. Able to work with other people involved in the home buying process very effectively.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/12/2015 by n11111 Bought and sold a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $325K in University District, Cleveland,
Highly likely to recommend

My husband and I looked for our first home for over two years. We weren't sure how much we could afford to spend or what suburb of Cleveland we wanted to live in, so we considered almost anything. Bob helped us to narrow our focus by listening to the amenities we knew we wanted in a home, a neighborhood, etc. It felt like we were talking to a family member because Bob always made us feel like he had our best interest at heart. When we finally found the home that we wanted to bid on, Bob's excellence in negotiation really shined, and we were able to comfortably purchase the home we fell in love with. You might imagine that as first-time home buyers, the process was intimidating. All that paperwork - what does it all mean? Well no doubt the process of buying a home can be scary, but Bob's knowledge as well as his integrity made it effortless. Bob communicated well and often. He was patient through the countless (and I mean countless) questions that we presented to him, and we felt like we were being taken care of from the very first time we met. These are just a few of the reasons that I recommend Bob Cugini without hesitation.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/19/2015 by dana schneeberger Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $350K in Mentor, OH.
Likely to recommend

Bob was extremely helpful and patient as I bore the process of buying my first home. As first time buyers we can tend to be scatter brained and over zealous, but Bob was an excellent neutralizer and I am glad that I made the choice to have him serve as my realtor. I would absolutely use his services again!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/14/2015 by user2257797 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $100K in Stockyards, Cleveland, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob's experience with the area is unsurpassed. He knows the old houses and what to look out much more than a less experienced agent could. He is patient with the process and knows the moves to make and when to make them. His guidance was extremely valuable and got us into a home we love while helping us avoid some huge mistakes that would be costing us money and heartache for years to come. In other words: Bob is awesome.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/12/2015 by user72169606 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $125K in Mercer, Shaker Heights, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob found us the literal house of our dreams! We had actually based our entire home search on our memory of having been in this house nearly 10 years before. When it came on the market, we were taking a tour inside that same night. He helped us every step of the way and was genuinely happy for us at closing. We got a great price on our home and it was a smooth, easy process. I can't say enough about how wonderful our experience was and we recommend him to anyone thinking of purchasing.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/11/2015 by AlexisLeya Bought a home in 2014.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob Cugini was recommended by the attorney handling an estate. This attorney described Bob as a prince. He wasn't kidding. Bob handled this house sale with with utmost professionalism. He was courteous, and worked extremely hard to facilitate this sale. I've never been involved with selling a house before, so I had numerous questions. Bob answered these with total competence and courtesy. If he did not know the answer, he researched it and got back to me immediately. He made the entire process very easy and painless for me. I am totally pleased with Bob's work. He went way above and beyond. I give Bob Cugini my highest recommendation.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/6/2015 by lmuni4 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Solon, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

I have know Bob for probably 10 years or so now. He is very personable and professional. He covers all the bases and lets you know what is going on, even if you are an experienced buyer/seller. He listens to you and is not out to just make a deal, so he can get the commission. He will give you his opinion and not try to influence you either way, other than what is the best for your scenario. We have done numerous transactions over the years and I would highly recommend him for whatever your needs are. You will come away from your transaction knowing the everything was done accordingly and you have nothing to worry about. You will also come away with a friend that you will refer others to in the future.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/5/2015 by yraother Bought a Multi Family home in 2014 in South Euclid, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Robert did a fine job of helping us find a house that fit our needs.
He was responsive to our emails and phone calls, and met with us several times to look at houses. He even invited us into his home when we were looking at a house similar to his.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/24/2014 by joyborland0 Bought a home in 2014 in Lee Miles, Lyndhurst, OH 44122.
Highly likely to recommend

Robert is a fantastic real estate agent. I used his services to buy our home and sell it. It went above and beyond our expectations. He worked with out tough schedule very well. I always felt that he placed our needs first.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/24/2014 by user465323 Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $225K in Hough, Cleveland, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob is very responsive to our needs and answers any questions we have. He is very knowledgeable in his field of expertise and he made us feel at ease throughout the entire process. He is very trustworthy and honest and is always easily accessible. He has met all of our expectations of what a good realtor should be.
We highly recommend Bob Zimmer as a realtor.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/23/2014 by angela apierce Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2011 in N Ridgeville, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

We have worked with Bob on the purchase of three properties and the sale of two, I found Bob to be GREAT to work with. He made the process easy and worked with us to help us totally understand the process. His recommendations were exactly what was needed to sell our property FAST. I would work with no one but Bob.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/25/2014 by zuser20140625092615226 Sold a Condo home in 2012 in University District, Cleveland, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Barbara Zimmer helped from the beginning to the settlement. She suggested property improvements at low or no cost, kept in touch at all times, and helped me arrive at a reasonable sales price. In addition, she helped with staging and kept me informed of offers from prospective buyers. I am totally pleased.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/8/2013 by Thelma Carroll Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Mears Corner, Virginia Beach, VA.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?

  • to
    to
    to
    to
    Description Search

    Type anything you want here and we will see what we can find in the property descriptions. Maybe a name of a golf course you want to live by or a term like fixer upper.