The Good Life Sales Team

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Bob was extremely helpful in my search for a new home. He was very responsive and went out of his way to help me make the best decision that I could. He also provided all the resources to help me after I purchased my home, so that I wouldn't have to stress afterwords.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/17/2018 by agreenemg Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Lyndhurst, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

I have known Bob for a number of years now and I believe he is the most professional yet personable Real Estate Agent, I have ever had the pleasure to work with. When I was ready to list a house I owned, he sat down with me and WE figured out the right listing price in order for it to sell in a timely manner and not give it away. When I got multiple offers on it within a matter of days after being on the market, Bob again sat down with me and we weighed the pros and cons of each offer so I could decide which offer was the best one for me to accept. From the time I accepted the offer until the time it closed Bob kept me informed as to what was going on with any and all issues that were thrown my way.
Whether you are a new buyer or seller, Bob treats you with respect and answers any and all questions in a way that you can understand, and yet not make you feel you may have asked a strange question. Bob knows the industry having worked in it for so long and he knows how to deal with the many changes that it has gone through over the years and yet keeps learning all the time.
Whether you are a residential or commercial buyer or seller, and no matter what your budget is, I would highly recommend Bob to represent you. He will always be there for you and will treat you like family. He will never pressure you about any decision, as he wants you to be informed so you will come back again and refer him to your friends.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/15/2018 by yracnvdc Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $100K in South Euclid, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

My experience was awesome. I love my home, 1st time homebuyer and enjoyed the easy and fast process. Bob was available 24/7 for any and all questions. Thank you Bob!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/7/2018 by zuser20170228172609930 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in University Heights, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

We were in Cleveland and needed to see some houses on a very tight schedule. Bob made that happen. He was quick to get us appointments and was able to find us the perfect house . Bob went above and beyond for us. Living in another state, we needed some boots on the ground to solve problems. Bob solved the problems. found us our financing, look for contractors to remodel. He even helped us move some boxes into the house. I We can't say enough about Bob and hope we can work together again. If you need a house in Cleveland, Bob Cigini is your guy.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/6/2018 by eacuna63 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Hough, Cleveland, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Sam is very organized and his communication is efficient and professional. My deal ended up getting very complicated and he went above and beyond to ensure the sale closed. Highly recommended

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/25/2018 by charles sackman Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Ohio City - West Side, Cleveland, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Sam was patient with us and relentlessly searched for a home that had all of our "must haves" within our desired price range. He is professional yet makes the buying process a fun and memorable experience. We highly recommend his services to both buyers and sellers!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/24/2018 by lmp527 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $325K in Solon, OH.
Will never recommend

Bob pursues the sale of our condo for a year from my husband browsing internet. When we were finely ready to sell Bob was on the ball, quick to get things started & rolling. He NEVER came to meet us face to face nor EVER came to see our home. He felt sale based on pictures was sufficient. Put a cheesy for sale sign up with no realtor info just "for sale" and claimed all out of signs. We got a cash offer and he was up to a cept and move on. Found out later after we moved and closed that he was the one who pushed to close when we did. The buyers were not in a hurry but Bob was. After inspection done never heard from him no good doing business, thank you, nice to not meet you good luck nothing. He was looking g for quick sale and off he went. We were a minnow in his pond! Every phone call was rushed off like we were a bother. I would never recommend him as he couldn't even meet us or give us the time of day. He was ni e during him trying to retain us, during my husbands Illness & sale. Once co tracy signed he was off. I

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/21/2018 by dtruce65 Sold a home in 2018 in Bennetts Corners, Brunswick, OH 44212.
Highly likely to recommend

We have worked with Bob to buy several properties, both our personal residence and several rentals. Every time Bob has been our best partner in this process, really looking out for us like we were family and answering all our questions. He also gave great insight and advice that led us to selling our house in a day! We will never work with another realtor!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/17/2018 by heather larsen6 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in Fairview Park, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Sam is the best! He helped us at every step of our home purchase and even afterward when we still had questions. Very professional and knowledgeable on the Cleveland market. He was always available when we needed to talk to him or ask questions. I highly recommend Sam to anyone buying a house in the great Cleveland area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/17/2018 by CJF15 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Sussex, Shaker Heights, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

I can't say enough good things about Sam! He is knowledgeable, really open-minded, has creative solutions to the hiccups that come with this process and stays calm through it all. When I started panicking, he had ideas to make it all work out smoothly. I loved how easily he works with technology. I could complete so many forms online - including officially accepting an offer on my house from across the country. Sam was easily reachable by text, email or phone, and that made me so much more comfortable in a process that felt overwhelming at times. In the instance or two where there was a complication that he wasn't sure how to handle, he quickly found out how to resolve it. Sam also worked really well with the seller's realtor, which made everything work more easily. I have already recommended Sam to many people.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/17/2018 by ghess jp Bought a Condo home in 2018 in Fernway, Shaker Heights, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob was so wonderful through the whole process. He was not one bit pushy which was a relief. He also was very honest with us which helped us as first time home buyers. He is also extremely knowledgeable about the communities he is selling in. We will be buying/selling our next house through Bob.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/16/2018 by jenna gordon Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $275K in University Heights, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Being a first time home buyer can be a scary proposition. Heading into this unknown territory, I had many questions regarding all facets of the process. Sam proved to be the ultimate guide in navigating these unfamiliar waters. while at the same time ensuring that I remained completely in control.

Let me put this simply - Sam took the time to get to know me. This may sound melodramatic, but for this person who lives on the spectrum this could not have been an easy task for him. By doing so, this enabled him to properly target properties that met my criteria (size / price / locale / etc.). I received plenty of housing data along with his thoughts and feedback on the market / respective home(s) that I was considering. He was always available for any questions and provided contacts for required resources (i.e. financing) during the entire process.

Overall, I highly recommend Sam as a partner you can trust and rely upon during the home purchasing process. He will deliver the desired result while ensuring your best interests are always well looked after.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/16/2018 by zuser20170629164939867 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Lyndhurst, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

It took 5 months, 27 houses and 9 bids that fell through before I found my home. Sam Zimmer was by my side for all of it. He was insanely patient with me and a huge support to have. He not only helped me with my search, but he was always quick to respond to me and be in communication about every step/process. He even answered my crazy pleading late night texts to get him to show me a place that just popped up on the market and did it all with a smile and wise advice. When he couldn’t be there for me to show me a house he made sure he had someone who could. His entire team took care of me and I owe it all to Sam. In that time not only did I gain a trusted realtor but also a friend. Sam Zimmer is extremely professional, caring and gets the job done. My house buying experience could’ve quickly been a nightmare (due to the sellers and their realtor) but Sam made sure everything was taken care of and worked out in the end. He got me through this stressful yet exciting process and I don’t think I could’ve made it through without him. He’s the best!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/25/2018 by gabrielle banzhaf Bought a Multi Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Lakewood, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Sam was an amazing resource for our family while searching for our new home. He was always available when we needed him and prompt to respond to any inquiries we had. After finding our dream home, Sam made sure we were prepared with the right resources to complete the transaction. We really appreciate Sams follow up after closing on our home and we felt well taken care of.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/24/2018 by TristanCullis Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Chesterland, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

To any who may read this my name is Carson and I am a real client of Bobs. Not a robot or anything like that. All I can say is WOW! He really knows his stuff! He exceeded my expectations from the start. He answered all the questions I had, gave me insight to what was going on and the whole process of buying a house. He gave great advice as to what I may want to look for when deciding on my choices. I felt freedom when working with Bob. He was there for me and didn’t just sell me anything to get the sale, he cared about my wants and needs as a buyer and he made me feel comfortable making the big decisions that can be intimidating to a first time buyer. He’s very friendly and easy going, but professional. If you’re looking for your first house or your 10th I’d choose Bob, and if I ever move I’ll use him again to sell and buy again! 5 stars no doubt! -Carson B

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/16/2017 by Carson Bell Bought and sold a home in 2017 in Lyndhurst, OH 44124.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob made my first time buying experience one I will always remember. Being a first time homebuyer I had so many questions and concerns. He was literally available 24/7 to answer all my questions. I never felt more comfortable and excited about this being my 1st home. We closed in such a short amount of time and Love our new home. I will never forget how great Bob was and how his experience helped Land my first home. Thank you and he is now like family!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/11/2017 by zuser20170228172609930 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in University Heights, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob found us our dream home in a tight market at the best price! As the negotiations got tough, Bob was able to pull comp sales and other relevant market data that help us close the deal. Extremely knowledgeable about the northeast Ohio market and very responsive to our needs as a buyer. I Highly recommend him.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/24/2017 by zuser20150803082744189 Showed home in 2012 in Orange Center, Chagrin Falls, OH 44022.
Highly likely to recommend

Outstanding agent. Knowledgable, thoughtful, and always willing to go the extra mile. Bob knows how to individualize the search process and find the right house for each buyer. Highly recommended!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/10/2016 by user7788217 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $700K in Solon, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Absolutely amazing experience working with Bob! He helped my husband and I buy our first home and helped us navigate everything from out of state. He was extremely knowledgeable and gave us honest opinions on homes regarding price fairness, re-sale value, etc. He was extremely flexible and efficient (considering we had only 1 day to be local and look at 14 houses!). He was easy to get a hold of, responsive to email, phone calls, and texts at all hours. Overall, we really felt like Bob had OUR best interests in mind and we trusted him every step of the way, particularly as first-time home buyers that was very comforting. He even had the personal touch of providing us with a surprise "Welcome Bucket" full of gifts and local guidance!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/22/2016 by hopebuggey Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Lomond, Shaker Heights, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

great person and agent ! took time to send us whatever we wanted or needed listened to and offered great help and feedback. available whenever needed and prompt with all services

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/26/2016 by dndtapp Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $350K in Highland Heights, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Robert and his son, Sam, are absolutely the best find in realtors in the Cleveland area. Their knowledge of shaker homes is superlative and their energy is encouraging. Our first home purchase was made so easy, thanks to these professional men. Sam and Robert, thank you!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/6/2016 by casey hebert Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Boulevard, Shaker Heights, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Great realtor. Very skilled and knowledgeable. Highly recommend. Great communication, responds to your concerns fast. Able to work with other people involved in the home buying process very effectively.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/12/2015 by n11111 Bought and sold a Townhouse home in 2015 for approximately $325K in University District, Cleveland,
Highly likely to recommend

My husband and I looked for our first home for over two years. We weren't sure how much we could afford to spend or what suburb of Cleveland we wanted to live in, so we considered almost anything. Bob helped us to narrow our focus by listening to the amenities we knew we wanted in a home, a neighborhood, etc. It felt like we were talking to a family member because Bob always made us feel like he had our best interest at heart. When we finally found the home that we wanted to bid on, Bob's excellence in negotiation really shined, and we were able to comfortably purchase the home we fell in love with. You might imagine that as first-time home buyers, the process was intimidating. All that paperwork - what does it all mean? Well no doubt the process of buying a home can be scary, but Bob's knowledge as well as his integrity made it effortless. Bob communicated well and often. He was patient through the countless (and I mean countless) questions that we presented to him, and we felt like we were being taken care of from the very first time we met. These are just a few of the reasons that I recommend Bob Cugini without hesitation.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/19/2015 by dana schneeberger Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $350K in Mentor, OH.
Likely to recommend

Bob was extremely helpful and patient as I bore the process of buying my first home. As first time buyers we can tend to be scatter brained and over zealous, but Bob was an excellent neutralizer and I am glad that I made the choice to have him serve as my realtor. I would absolutely use his services again!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/14/2015 by user2257797 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $100K in Stockyards, Cleveland, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob's experience with the area is unsurpassed. He knows the old houses and what to look out much more than a less experienced agent could. He is patient with the process and knows the moves to make and when to make them. His guidance was extremely valuable and got us into a home we love while helping us avoid some huge mistakes that would be costing us money and heartache for years to come. In other words: Bob is awesome.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/12/2015 by user72169606 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $125K in Mercer, Shaker Heights, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob found us the literal house of our dreams! We had actually based our entire home search on our memory of having been in this house nearly 10 years before. When it came on the market, we were taking a tour inside that same night. He helped us every step of the way and was genuinely happy for us at closing. We got a great price on our home and it was a smooth, easy process. I can't say enough about how wonderful our experience was and we recommend him to anyone thinking of purchasing.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/11/2015 by AlexisLeya Bought a home in 2014.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob Cugini was recommended by the attorney handling an estate. This attorney described Bob as a prince. He wasn't kidding. Bob handled this house sale with with utmost professionalism. He was courteous, and worked extremely hard to facilitate this sale. I've never been involved with selling a house before, so I had numerous questions. Bob answered these with total competence and courtesy. If he did not know the answer, he researched it and got back to me immediately. He made the entire process very easy and painless for me. I am totally pleased with Bob's work. He went way above and beyond. I give Bob Cugini my highest recommendation.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/6/2015 by lmuni4 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Solon, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

I have know Bob for probably 10 years or so now. He is very personable and professional. He covers all the bases and lets you know what is going on, even if you are an experienced buyer/seller. He listens to you and is not out to just make a deal, so he can get the commission. He will give you his opinion and not try to influence you either way, other than what is the best for your scenario. We have done numerous transactions over the years and I would highly recommend him for whatever your needs are. You will come away from your transaction knowing the everything was done accordingly and you have nothing to worry about. You will also come away with a friend that you will refer others to in the future.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/5/2015 by yraother Bought a Multi Family home in 2014 in South Euclid, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Robert did a fine job of helping us find a house that fit our needs.
He was responsive to our emails and phone calls, and met with us several times to look at houses. He even invited us into his home when we were looking at a house similar to his.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/24/2014 by joyborland0 Bought a home in 2014 in Lee Miles, Lyndhurst, OH 44122.
Highly likely to recommend

Robert is a fantastic real estate agent. I used his services to buy our home and sell it. It went above and beyond our expectations. He worked with out tough schedule very well. I always felt that he placed our needs first.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/24/2014 by user465323 Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $225K in Hough, Cleveland, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Bob is very responsive to our needs and answers any questions we have. He is very knowledgeable in his field of expertise and he made us feel at ease throughout the entire process. He is very trustworthy and honest and is always easily accessible. He has met all of our expectations of what a good realtor should be.
We highly recommend Bob Zimmer as a realtor.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/23/2014 by angela apierce Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2011 in N Ridgeville, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

We have worked with Bob on the purchase of three properties and the sale of two, I found Bob to be GREAT to work with. He made the process easy and worked with us to help us totally understand the process. His recommendations were exactly what was needed to sell our property FAST. I would work with no one but Bob.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/25/2014 by zuser20140625092615226 Sold a Condo home in 2012 in University District, Cleveland, OH.
Highly likely to recommend

Barbara Zimmer helped from the beginning to the settlement. She suggested property improvements at low or no cost, kept in touch at all times, and helped me arrive at a reasonable sales price. In addition, she helped with staging and kept me informed of offers from prospective buyers. I am totally pleased.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/8/2013 by Thelma Carroll Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Mears Corner, Virginia Beach, VA.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?